What can you expect from CES 2021?

CES 2021 begins on Monday, January 11, not in Las Vegas, but online – a first for CES – thanks to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. The shift from swanky hotels to virtual halls doesn’t keep anyone away. All major brands including Samsung, Sony, LG, Microsoft, Intel, Nvidia and AMD will be involved. Although not everyone is waiting for CES 2021 to release their announcements. Lenovo and Dell have already revealed everything they had. Samsung has three events planned: one before, one during, and one after. Both Sony and LG have given us some glimpse of what they’re going to talk about, but others like Microsoft stick with what they’re doing at CES 2021, mom.

All CES 2021 news in our CES hub

CES 2021 schedule

The 2021 edition of the Consumer Electronics Show will take place from Monday, January 11th to Thursday, January 14th. Here is a selection of the biggest events you can look forward to:

Monday January 11th
6.30 p.m. IST – LG
7:30 p.m. IST – Samsung

Tuesday January 12th
3.30 a.m. IST – Sony Square
9:30 p.m. IS – AMD
10:30 p.m. IST – Nvidia
10:45 p.m. IST – Intel
11:30 p.m. IST – Asus ROG

Wednesday January 13th
12:15 AM IST – Sony North America
7:30 p.m. IST – Microsoft
10:30 p.m. IST – Asus

Thursday January 14th
12:30 pm IS – MSI

CES 2021 – what to expect

With both AMD and Nvidia recently launching their latest graphics cards, it seems that CES 2021 could be a place where the former’s CEO, Dr. Lisa Su, in addition to a cheaper card from the Radeon 6000 series, unveils the next generation of Ryzen mobile chips for laptops. Laptop versions of the graphics cards from the GeForce RTX 3000 series will also be presented. AMD’s chipmaking competitor, Intel, is expected to detail its next-generation Rocket Lake processors, and you’ll also see them talk more about their work in AI, 5G, and autonomous vehicles. Asus and MSI will no doubt reveal laptops packed with all the things AMD, Nvidia, and Intel revealed.

Nobody really knows what Microsoft is doing at CES 2021, although it holds a prominent place as its technology powers the purely virtual event. Here’s what you can expect from the other big names at CES 2021.

LG at CES 2021

When: Jan 11 at 6:30 p.m. IST / 8 a.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

CES has always been the place where many new TVs have been announced, and CES 2021 looks no different. The Korean giant has already unveiled a bendable OLED TV for gamers that can produce sound without speakers, the world’s first Eyesafe-certified TV to reduce blue light emissions, and its webOS 6.0 TV software for the 2021 TV lineup. Expect that all presented during the presentation.

We may also learn more about LG’s continued experiments with OLED technology leading to rollable and transparent displays.

Samsung at CES 2021

When: Jan 11 at 7:30 p.m. IST / 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT

The Galaxy S21 won’t be due until the end of CES 2021 – January 14th, to be precise – and Samsung has already presented its 2021 TV lineup in a pre-CES event, which means the actual CES 2021 event will focus on everything others will focus has not talked about it yet. Some of them have already been mentioned, for example the Air Pocket portal oxygen device, a service for pairing food and wine at Food & Sommelier, and automatic TV image calibration based on ambient light with EZCal.

Sony at CES 2021

When: Jan 12 at 3:30 a.m. IST / Jan 11 at 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT

Like Samsung, Sony unveiled its line of 2021 TV models – all leveraging the fancy HDMI 2.1 capabilities of PlayStation 5 – before CES 2021 actually kicks off, so you can guess what it will actually deliver at the actual event . With Sony’s flagship WF-1000XM3 now a year and a half old (although they arrived in India for 13 months in late August), some believe the Japanese giant could release an updated version – a WF-1000XM4, if you will, will feature off borrow the recently launched over-the-ear WH-1000XM4.

Asus at CES 2021

When: Jan 13 at 10:30 p.m. IST / 12 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT

Asus is expected to unveil a range of new ROG (gamer) and TUF (consumer) laptops at CES 2021 after teasers were released last week pointing this out. You will likely be using Nvidia’s new RTX 3000 series and are guaranteed to be operated by Intel as the chip manufacturer’s logo is part of the Invite event even.

.

Source link : https://gadgets.ndtv.com/laptops/features/ces-2021-dates-laptops-sony-amd-asus-tv-samsung-schedule-lg-intel-nvidia-amd-2349621#rss-gadgets-all